VIII-05



City Council Memorandum

To: Mayor Fasbender & City Councilmembers

From: Emily King, Deputy City Clerk

Date: February 5, 2024

Item: Appointment of Election Judges for the 2024 Presidential Nomination Primary Election

Council Action Requested:

Approve the attached resolution appointing additional persons listed on Exhibit A as Election Judges for the 2024 Presidential Nomination Primary Election.

Background Information:

Minnesota State Statute 204B.21 requires that the City Council approves the appointment of Election Judges for precincts in a municipality.

All election judges meet the qualifications listed in Minnesota State Statute 204B.19.

Financial Impact:

The 2024 Election Budget includes payment of hours served by the Election Judges, \$13.00 per hour for election judges and \$14.50 per hour for co-head election judges.

Advisory Commission Discussion:

N/A

Council Committee Discussion: N/A

Attachments:

- Resolution
- Exhibit A

CITY OF HASTINGS COUNTIES OF DAKOTA & WASHINGTON

RESOLUTION _____

A RESOLUTION OF ADOPTION OF ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY ELECTION

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Hastings is required by Minnesota State Statute 204B.21, Section 2, to approve the appointment of election judges; and

WHEREAS, the Minnesota Residents listed in Exhibit A have applied to serve as election judges and meet the requirements established in Minnesota State Statute 204B.19.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hastings, Minnesota hereby appoints the persons listed in Exhibit A to serve as election judges for the Presidential Nomination Primary Election on March 5, 2024.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Deputy City Clerk is authorized to assign election judges to the precincts, in accordance with statutory requirements, and to make substitutions or additions as deemed necessary to fill vacancies.

ADOPTED BY THE HASTINGS CITY COUNCIL THIS 5th DAY OF FEBRUARY 2024.

ATTEST:

Mary D. Fasbender, Mayor

Kelly Murtaugh, City Clerk

Aaseng	Curtis
Afdahl	Gary
Amundson	Lu Anne
Anderson	Anne
	-
Anderson	Steven
Auge`	Theresa
Baird	Jackie
Berg	Doreen
Blackstad	Melissa
Buck	Laurie
Clark	Amy
Croker	Debbie
Danberry	Shar
Featherstone	Jo
Flower	Terry
Franzen	Dale
Freeman	Marcie
Fritsch	Colleen
Gartzke	Rebecca
Gauthier	Alanna
Gesch	Susan
Grossman	Karin
Grundman	Peggy
Haugen-Humbert	Rita
Hornisch	Christopher
Housker	Connie
Johnson	Spencer
Klein	Caitlin
Kost	Cynthia
Kotke	Shannon
Krause	Debra
Krehl	Rhonda
Kusske-Thorkelson	Donna
Berg	Gloria
DCIE	Gioria

Langenfeld	Tyler
Lindberg	Katy
Lund	Wesley
Maher-Angerman	Tara
Marshall	Mary
Matei	Debra
Matsch	Rebecca
МсСоу	Maggie
McGoon	Jeanette
Morghon	Barbara
Mwangi	Joyce
Nadler	Susan
Nappin	Kristen
Nehring	Mary
Neumiller-Bustad	Jane
Nyberg	Kim
Osendorf	Pamela
Poncin	Clarice
Raco	Kim
Rickert	Dennis
Rogers	Lisa
Sabaitis	Mary
Sandahl	Dorothy
Stepka	Mike
Thomas	Jennie
Tri	Teddi
Tuchner	Connie
Vanderlaan	Brent
Wagner	Cynthia
Warner	Kelsey
Warren	Allen
Wright	Mary
Wright	Elizabeth